Our Mission

It is the mission of the International Association of Baggage System Companies to be the leading voice for the baggage handling industry.

We consider ourselves the industry’s foremost ambassador, assisting in the continued improvement of the airline & airport baggage handling systems industry. We are committed to raising standards, furthering education, pushing innovation, and improving economic benefits across the greater industry as a whole.

Board of Directors

  • 1.Chris Norton, VTC - Chair

    Chris Norton

    CHAIR Chief Executive Officer, VTC
  • CA

    Clint Auten

    VICE CHAIR Director Corporate Facilities, Southwest Airlines
  • Sec

    Michael Conner

    SECRETARY / TREASURER Chief Financial Officer, JSM & Associates
  • 4.Bruce McMickle, Forbo-Siegling - Immediate Past Chair

    Bruce McMickle

    IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR Global Market Segment Manager - Airports, Forbo Siegling
  • NP

    Nick Porter

    DIRECTOR President, Vanderlande Industries Inc. North America
  • Larry

    Larry Studdiford

    DIRECTOR President, Studdiford Technical Solutions
  • John Gude

    John Gude

    DIRECTOR Director of Business Development, Alliant Technologies
  • BS

    Brandon Sorrell

    DIRECTOR Director, Sabel Systems Technology Solutions
  • JVaughan Head shot

    Jerome Vaughan

    DIRECTOR VP Customer Service, Siemens PPAL
  • Terry3

    Terry DiSalle

    DIRECTOR Business Development, Daifuku North America
  • Bill

    Bill McGuire

    DIRECTOR Office Manager, Brock Solutions